Skip to content

phantasmagoria or sunday to sunday

November 2, 2008

Sunday

occasionally this happens.  people looked at me like I was the devil’s spawn when I took this picture, but I mean really no one was hurt.

Where the sidewalk ends, and Fillmore drops off the side of the Earth, and the fog is rolling.

cimg2924

 

Arts and crafts.  I was initially planning on putting this above my bed, but I got so freaked out having it up there on Sunday night, that I had to take it down.  Chloe walked in the next day and asked, “Where’s Feelings?” and I gestured sheepishly to the corner where I had propped it facing the wall. She just shook her head and walked out.  It was so disconcerting to me that I left it in the corner for the whole week, but last night it went back up, and I slept just fine.  

Monday

The view from my desk at work.

One reason that I’ve really enjoyed working there.

Tuesday

Tuesdays are for fencing.  That’s me on the right spastically stabbing my foil at Lily.

Wednesday

There really are parrots in Telegraph Hill.  They’re small, green, and loud as hell.

Thursday

Okay, I don’t have a picture for this so you’ll have to use your imaginations.  If there was a picture it would probably look something like the above.  Chloe is riding the train to meet me downtown when she is slapped with a $50 citation for not being able to find her transfer ticket.  While this is happening a young lady a few rows back is watching this scene and feeling sorry for Chloe, when she suddenly realizes that this isn’t just any girl begging the train nazi to show some mercy, but the very same person who she traveled with in Europe almost five years ago.  The same girl, who along with me, and an American expat named Vaughn stayed up all night in an attic apartment belting out CCR and drinking cheap french wine.  They reunite in a flurry of squeals and Chloe brings her to meet me where more screeching and “Oh my gods!” ensue.  

Coincidence non?

Friday

We went as Betty, Veronica, and Cheryl Blossom from the Archie comics.  I was Cheryl.  Nice skort.

This is Josie.  Her costume is filled with balloons.  There were some issues.

Veronica and Betty.  I just generally like this picture of Chloe.

Some people are just too hip to be square.

The view from the curb of Lower Haight at 1 am, sharing a slice with Josie.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon permalink
    November 2, 2008 10:51 pm

    Bummer none of the pictures are visible. Is it cause I´m in Mexico? Oh, well, guess I´ll just have to go back to drinking beer on the beach. XXX

  2. rufio Jackson permalink
    November 3, 2008 1:23 am

    your too cool

Leave a Reply

