Skip to content

our michael jordan year

January 1, 2009

Yesterday I was flying back to SF and looking down at the rippling clouds spreading out all around and how the sun pooled golden over the ocean it occurred to me that there was never anything I needed to see more on new year’s eve than the view of the earth from the sky.

cimg31571

 

cimg31622

 

And then it was really new year’s eve, and out we went on the bus.  I ate lots of delicious sushi and drank lots of champagne and it was all nice nice nice.  Then we commandeered a limo and rode it all the way back to lower haight, where people don’t really do limos, but that’s okay.

 

naveen, jacqueline, josie

naveen, jacqueline, josie

 

me

me

 

me & jenny

me & jenny

 

andy, chloe, josie, me

andy, chloe, josie, me

happy new year

happy new year

cimg3230

accidental limo ride

accidental limo ride

i'll take a picture of you taking a picture of me taking a picture of you

i'll take a picture of you taking a picture of me taking a picture of you

 

Also Jacqueline turned 23 last night.  She said she was supposed to have been born on Christmas, but it turned out better this way since, as she is Jewish, New Year’s is really more her holiday.  

“So you’re 23 now.”

“Yeah, it’s my Michael Jordan year.”

I’m only 22, but I’m kind of feeling a Michael Jordan year myself.  Aren’t you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

