Skip to content

on stage fright and other things that come in boxes

October 16, 2009

 

In all honesty, I’m going to be reading excerpts from this blog, and other people’s blogs that I pretend are this blog, and talking about myself in the second person during the LitQuake LitCrawl.  This will happen on Saturday at 6pm at The Lab in the Mission.  

Come as you are, if you wish.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    October 16, 2009 4:16 pm

    Don’t worry. I will be there in my Team Ramona shirt.

  2. October 18, 2009 4:24 am

    I thought you were super fantastic. Very wry and funny in just the right way. Good stuff. Thanks for reading at The Lab.

  3. October 18, 2009 9:39 am

    Loved your reading tonight. Or, er, “last night”.

    I believe your appearance (layered blonde hair with red tips and all) and the particular sound of your voice adds to the experience, enlivening the words off the so-called “page”. I would thoroughly enjoy it if you recorded yourself “acting out” (reading) your blog posts. Too much technology? Eh. I gave it a go.

    Anyway, I’ve read all the entries all the way till July. It took me a while as I took my leisurely time to devour your words, and give a chuckle here and there. I’m sure I’d roar up in laughter had your voice accompanied these words. But, alas, it did not. And, much to my 22 year old brain’s dismay, I could not conjure up any memory of what your voice sounded like. Sad.

    Awaiting your prose.

  4. knowsnothing permalink
    October 20, 2009 11:15 pm

    Quite enjoyable. Thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

