Skip to content

ain’t my birthday, but i got my name on the cake. actually it is my birthday.

August 28, 2010

You shouldn’t listen to music while reading poetry or wear your sunglasses at the same time as you’re listening to music and walking down the street. Do only one of these things at a time to remain human. You shouldn’t think you hate poems. They have never done anything bad to you, except tried to give you joy and made you frustrated instead. It’s not fair to do poetry like that.

You should always forgive your friends for falling in love. Love never did anything bad to you except for everything bad, ever. You’ve tried to get visceral over climate change, but are still calling your friends at 11 to about the most inane things.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 6:37 pm

    Ramona,

    I just left you amessage. I’m very sorry I didnt call you on your birthday. I hope it was fabulous. I hope you had wonderful cake and you at least had one perfect cocktail. Its been a little crazy, just got home. I think I have to move to France. Also, I miss you dearly. Can we have a visit? Call me when you can. Sara is impossible to get a hold of.

    Hearts.
    Marg

Leave a Reply

